Atlanta Center for Puppetry Arts

Puppet Room 

I have been wanting to go to the Atlanta Center for Puppetry Arts for ages.  Michael seemed to think it would not be incredibly impressive.  I knew a place with a title such as “Center for Puppetry Arts” had to hold great delights.  I was certainly right on this one.  We went to see our friends Chris and Tammy and they suggested we take the kids to see the puppet show Dinosaurs.  Even with my great anticipation for the Puppetry Arts Center, I could not have imagined a puppet show so awesome.  This was no ordinary puppet show!   They had rod puppets, shadow puppets, and humongous body puppets.  It was funny, educational, action packed, and I wasn’t bored for one second.  I think I probably enjoyed it just as much as the kids. 

Dino Puppet

Then, we got to walk around the museum which was really neat too.  I wish we would have had more time for that, but alas nap time beckoned and we had to hurry the boys off to get some lunch.  We will definitely be back again though.

Bird

Weiser Puppet

Leave a Reply

