Care Package to Fenyi

I sent off a care package to China today for the orphanage.  It was great to feel like I was making my first contact with my little baby girl.  I just hope it gets to her.  I meant to take a picture of it and I was so excited to get it in the mail, I forgot all about it!

We sent the package to:

jiangxi_fenyi.gif

The package included:

For Surae- a little purple dress with bloomers and socks, a Leap Frop Brightlings Dancers toy and teether, a Baby Einstein photo book with our family’s pictures in it, and a pink super soft blankie

For the other babies- baby caps, bibs, socks, and diaper cream

For the nannies- chocolates and 2 disposable cameras to take pictures of the orphanage and Surae with her friends

We hope to get the cameras back on our “Gotcha Day” from the nannies.  

2 Comments

  1. Lee-Anne said,

    September 15, 2007 at 10:32 am

    How did you find the address to Surae’s orphanage, in Chinese?

    I’m sure the children and carer’s will love your package!

    Lee-Anne

  2. Brian said,

    April 8, 2009 at 5:07 am

    Hi,
    One of my teacher’s daughter adopted a girl from the Fenyi Orphanage, and she told us about the status of the orphanage when her daughter went there. I am the Vice-Prez of our school’s Chinese Culture Club and we are raising money to send to the orphanage, and I would like to know how we can contact them? Other than by mail?
    Thank you so much


Leave a Reply

