We’ve Landed!

It’s only 5 am in the states, but it is 5:00 pm here and we are ready to roll!! We had a great flight. Michael came up with this brilliant plan that I thought was rather insane at the time of staying up all night Thursday night. The thought was to go ahead and adjust to China time early, so that when we arrived here our bodies would be somewhat adjusted. We went for it and it was rough, but there was really a lot to keep us busy all night. I had cleaning to do and last minute packing. At around 2:30 am, we actually watching survivor China and the Office to get us through the last little bit. Then, we headed to the airport and Michael’s brother brought the car back. We had a straight shot to Chicago, a slight delay getting out from there to Shanghai, and then it was smooth sailing. Michael and I were so exhausted that we both slept for the majority of the trip and only woke up for the delicious airplane meal service.
We then landed in Shanghai and jumped into a taxi. The driving here is insane and scary and I am really glad that Graham is safe at home. They just swerve in and out of lanes and I can tell you that we won’t be renting a car! We are heading out for dinner now and feeling pretty good so far. So, Michael’s plan might just have worked! I’ll check in soon and hopefully have some pictures by then.

5 Comments

  1. Russell(pop pop) said,

    October 20, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    Graham says (I love you Mommy and Daddy) Glad that you got there safe. Pop Pop and I can’t wait to see my new baby Sister. Have fun in China.

  2. iris said,

    October 20, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    hey there! glad you arrived safely!

    scram says “meow!” ill try harder to lure medley from her hidding spots in the next few days to give her some TLC… im determined. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Nana Lewis said,

    October 21, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    So glad you’ve arrived and having a great time exploring. Do be careful (sorry…the mother in me HAS to say that!) and make sure to drink only bottled water. Can’t wait to read your post and see photos if you can get them online. I know you miss Graham but he’s happy I’m sure being spoiled by his PopPop so enjoy yourselves before it’s back to reality with two little ones! This is weird..while typing this a photo and email popped up wanting to sell computers, laptops, etc etc. from some lady (young girl more like it) in China. How do they this:? Strange. I hit the ignore button. Gee..guess I won’t get a cheap laptop now! HA! Can’t wait until we see little Surae online!! Love to you both, Momma & Daddy

  4. Adrienne said,

    October 22, 2007 at 10:04 pm

    I’m glued to the blog!! I’m glad you made it safely and I can’t wait to hear and see everything.

  5. Aunt Sandra said,

    October 23, 2007 at 12:44 am

    Glad you guys had a safe trip. Have fun but hurry home safely with that precious baby doll. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

