Surae Update

Life is starting to resemble normalcy in our household, thank goodness!  After 4 nights of almost no sleep, Surae decided on Wednesday night to give sleep a shot and try out the American Eastern time zone.  She slept in her crib Wednesday night without waking until 12:30 am and then woke every hour or so to be consoled, but stayed in her crib and went back to sleep really quickly.   Last night was absolutely great!  She slept until about 2:30 am and then went right back to sleep.  She woke up around 5:30 both mornings, but we can work on that later 🙂  It looks like we may be on the right track and I am starting to feel like a human again.  Sleep really does help. 

Surae’s Nana and Poppy came over yesterday.  Happy Birthday Nana!  Surae is enjoying meeting all of her new family!

001-500-x-375.jpg

4 Comments

  1. Aunt Sandra said,

    November 17, 2007 at 1:57 am

    Ha HA the old woman and her 7th grandchild. Glad Surae is adjusting “fairly” quickly. 🙂

  2. Nana Lewis said,

    November 17, 2007 at 2:13 am

    My white hair scares her I think. Anyone who has a black wig for sale give me a call! This photo shows Surae and I have at least one thing in common..cookies!! What a special girl God has entrusted to you guys. She is just precious and I know all the love and care she receives will calm her fears and fill her with security. Call me anytime if you need me. I don’t need much of an excuse to see my babies! 🙂
    Love, Momma/Nana

  3. Christine Carter said,

    November 20, 2007 at 3:25 am

    Hi Guys – Loved seeing your blog. I’m impressed that you have Surae into her crib. You’re ahead of us on that! But, fortunately, at least little Ellie seems to sleep through the night now, and she doesn’t wake until we are all stirring. Anyway – I loved reading about your re-entry, as it’s been similar to ours. Hope it gets better and easier quickly for ALL. Sleep is good! love, the carters ps. Surae does look beautiful and happy.

  4. Hannah said,

    October 20, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    Hello!

    I am contacting you because I am working with the authors of a book about blogs, and I’d like to request permission to use a photograph of yours in this book. Please contact me at hannah@wefeelfine.org, and I’d be happy to give you more information about the project. Please paste a link to your blog in the subject field. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

    Sincerely,

    Hannah
    hannah@wefeelfine.org


Leave a Reply

