Spring is Here

The weather has been fabulous lately and the kids have been getting outside a lot lately.  Surae loves going out especially to slide, swing, and attempt to climb up the playhouse ladder.  She is actually a great climber and can get up those steps in no time.  She also loves the sand box and she and Graham have a great time digging holes and building castles.  She is walking really well now too and very proud of herself.  We are proud too!

It has been a really busy month.  Graham and Surae both were sick- Graham with strep throat and Surae with an ear and sinus infection.  They are all better now, thank goodness, but it was a rough few weeks.  Work has been super slammed too, but good.  I just put on an Anxiety Awareness Event at my school, the first ever, and I think it went well.  The Spartanburg Herald came out to cover it.  Here is a link to the article. 

http://www.goupstate.com/article/20080425/NEWS/804250316

Life is basically great.  Surae and Graham are forming the cutest bond and really enjoy eachother in a way I never could have envisioned.  It is the best thing to watch.  

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    April 27, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Three adorable pictures, all adorable for different reasons.
    Very cute.

  2. Chris said,

    April 28, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    I just read the article.
    Sorry for the double post but congratulations on making enough of an impact to actually get interviewed for it. I’m sure it’s terrific to finally get recognized for what you’ve been contributing to the community for all these years.
    Nice work, sis!

  3. Nina b. said,

    April 29, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    I enjoy your blog so much. I like to go there at work when I need to be calm and feel happy. Can’t believe how adorable and precious the kids are. You all are doing such a great job with your parenting adventure.
    What a great article in the newspaper – I am so glad for you to be working in your current job. I wondered where David Calvin would show up – I recognized him right off. When he left where I work now, I was his supervisor.
    Tell him I said hello. I hope I wasn’t the only reason he left:), He did go to work I believe at Mental Health – perhaps for a short time. The last phrase is meaningful for our WAM event. Hope you can join us at Cesar’s Head.


Leave a Reply

